keep the faith! (call to worship June 10)

Last Sunday’s call to worship, in celebration of Pridetide:

Until those who seek to oppress us have ceased from their ways:
Keep the faith!
Until the government leaves our families alone and protects our children:
Keep the faith!
Until we can marry those we love:
Keep the faith!
Until hatred and prejudice are banished from our vocabularies:
Keep the faith!
Until the doors of all churches and temples and houses of faith open wide in welcome to all people:
Keep the faith!
Spirit of Compassion, Seeker of Goodness, keep our faith strong until the day when justice rolls down like the waters and righteousness like an ever-flowing stream. May we be shapers and seekers and doers of justice all the days of our lives. Amen.

Posted on June 16, 2007, in Calls to Worship, Pridetide. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I was worshiping at Englewood christian church in Yakima, was. After communion that was passed through isles I took a cruslfix out of my purse to pray. The pastor and his chosen people who sit up front with him let out a very audible gasp. Just to make sure, I went back the next Sunday and he had one person sit and stare at me the whole time I was there. I never went back. I got a look from the pastor like I had done something bad to the church

Leave a Reply

